like banging my head against the wall

1. 413 Posts.
    Like Banging My Head Against the Wall
    by Arlene Peck
    Nov 23, '04

You know, folks, sometimes I feel that I am banging my head against the wall. I want to think that the world is not so stupid as to just not 'get it'.

Israel? It is not in an intifada; the entire world, everywhere, is in a war. A war, damn it, with a savage subculture that I believe is truly out to kill everyone who is not part of it - a war against Islamist crazies.

As a journalist, I think sometimes I am privy to information and news stories that you folks out there don't see. But, to tell the truth, I mostly think it is that most of you just don't care. And, frankly, it frustrates me.

I kept saying that Israel was the canary in the coal mine; and that when the rest of us saw on our very own shores the attacks that Israel had been sustaining for the past few years, it would be different. It was not as I predicted, although the dysfunctional culture called Islamism has begun to march over the horizon and darken our lives on a daily basis.

Each night, we are privileged to watch the evening news where we see savage Islamic Fundamentalists sending another ten or twenty of our American boys home in body bags from yet another roadside bombing by "insurgents". Well, folks, they are not "insurgents" or "freedom fighters". People who live for death and do these despicable things do not represent a peaceful religion, as we would like to believe.

Are you aware that, according to Islam it is "incumbent on all adult males, provided they are not disabled or incapacitated, to prepare themselves for the conquest of countries so that the writ of Islam is obeyed in every country in the world." They are told along with their nursery rhymes that if you are not like them, then you are to be killed - Jew and Christian alike.