CQT 0.00% 51.5¢ conquest mining limited

bring it home jt

1. 734 Posts.
    lightbulb Created with Sketch. 66
    I'm pretty new to this stock and have put together a handy summary from various sources - Conquest Mining NL (CQT) is a minerals exploration company focused on exploration for gold, silver and copper. CQT currently has two projects: Mount Carlton Gold-Silver-Copper Project and Collinsville Copper-Gold Project.

Mount Carlton Gold-Silver-Copper Project:
    The Mount Carlton Gold-Silver-Copper Project consists of 18 tenements (12 approved and 6 pending), covering 6,195 sq kms. A 20,000 metre drilling program at the Silver Hill prospect commenced in January 2007 during the wet season, and has made progress with 4,181m in 36 RC holes (HC07RC161 to 196), and 974m HQ Diamond Core in 9 holes (HC07RCD137-142, 150-151 and 156).

This follows the 20,000 metres completed in the 2006 calendar year. The new program aims to expand the resources already identified with drilling along strike to the east and north of the deposit. Conquest is also planning to explore areas surrounding its tenements at Mt Carlton, Queensland, over a three year period with the intent of identifying intrusive mineralised systems capable of supporting large-scale mining operations. Recent results are consistent with previous drill results and provide some confidence that the full potential of the current tenements could well be significantly more than current figures show.

Based on a recent analysis of the Silver Hill prospect by independent consultants Hellman & Schofield Pty Ltd the Mt Carlton Project has had an increase of its total combined Indicated and Inferred Resource to 12.6 million tonnes. This is a large upward increment given that a previous resource estimate in 2006 reported 6.6 million tonnes of total resource, including the exciting Silver Hill prospect.