WYX 2.17% 4.5¢ western yilgarn nl

Hi everyone, I am interested in investing in bauxite stocks but...

1. 38 Posts.
    lightbulb Created with Sketch. 1
    Hi everyone,

I am interested in investing in bauxite stocks but I am having trouble narrowing down which companies to invest in. I am not an experienced investor but I have been a small business bookkeeper for 20 years and so I understand how to read accounts and the importance of cashflow. I have always been interested in the stock market but until now I have never had enough significant money spare to invest without the fear of its loss affecting my family. However, I recently received a small inheritance and so for the first time in my life I have some genuinely spare money and a chance to do something I have always wanted to do without worrying about ending up losing more than I can afford.

I plan to divide my bauxite investment ($20,000) between 2-3 companies and, like everyone else, I am looking for the best return on my investment while at the same time minimizing my risk as much as possible. But I also want to be clear, I do want to take some sensible risks. If I wanted a small guaranteed return I would invest in a fund but I don’t want this. I want a chance to see if I am good at this and I am prepared to take risks to make life-changing money. Obviously, I am hoping that I turn out to be an investment whiz and make a fortune but I am realistic enough to be happy with making a bit, or at least not losing too much.

I have spent some time looking at the different companies in the bauxite sector and the companies I have found so far are :

Australian Bauxite Ltd – Mkt cap $21.32M
    Bauxite Resources – Mkt cap $15.65M
    Canyon Resources – Mkt cap $35.49M
    Lindian Resources – Mkt Cap $6.99M
    Metallica Metals – Mkt Cap $18.37M
    Metro Mining – Mkt Cap $308.5M
    Pacific Bauxite – Mkt Cap $14.39M
    Queensland Bauxite – Mkt Cap $26.61M