TWR 0.00% 71.0¢ tower limited

Ann: MEETING: TWR: Annual Meeting Results and Director Independence

  1. lightbulb Created with Sketch. 2
    • Release Date: 11/02/15 13:12
    • Summary: MEETING: TWR: Annual Meeting Results and Director Independence
    • Price Sensitive: No
    • Download Document  1.54KB
    11/02/2015 13:12
    REL: 1312 HRS Tower Limited
    MEETING: TWR: Annual Meeting Results and Director Independence
    11 February 2015
    Market Information
    NZX Limited
    Level 2, NZX Centre
    11 Cable Street
    New Zealand
    Company Announcements Office
    Australian Securities Exchange Limited
    Exchange Centre
    Level 6, 20 Bridge Street
    Sydney NSW 2000
    TOWER Limited: Annual Meeting Results and Director Independence
    TOWER Limited (NZX/ASX: TWR) is pleased to advise that the following
    resolutions were passed at its Annual Meeting of shareholders held on 11
    February 2015. All resolutions were decided by a show of hands.
    1.To authorise the Directors to fix the auditors' remuneration for the coming
    2.To re-elect Michael Stiassny as a Director.
    3.To elect Rebecca Dee-Bradbury as a Director.
    John Spencer retired by rotation and did not offer himself for re-election.
    In accordance with NZX Listing Rule 3.3.3(a), the board of TOWER Limited has
    determined that the following directors are (as specified below) independent
    or not independent, as defined by NZX Listing Rule 1.6.1:
    Michael Stiassny Independent
    David Hancock  Not Independent
    Rebecca Dee-Bradbury  Independent
    Stephen Smith  Independent
    Graham Stuart  Independent
    The directors are considered independent for the purposes of the ASX
    Corporate Governance Principles and Recommendations.
    Michael Boggs
    Chief Financial Officer
    TOWER Limited
    ARBN 088 481 234 Incorporated in New Zealand
    End CA:00260527 For:TWR    Type:MEETING    Time:2015-02-11 13:12:14
GET SUPPORT arrow-down-2 Created with Sketch. arrow-down-2 Created with Sketch.